…on discovering a broader ending in the beginning

I just finished a paper on universalism in the early church.  Basically, some of the most important theologians of the first 400 years of Christianity were more or less “universalists”, but universalism was not considered heresy until some time in the sixth century.  Check out the link to find out more all ye seekers.

Discovering a Broader Ending in the Beginning

This entry was posted in Theo Snap and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to …on discovering a broader ending in the beginning

  1. Andrew says:

    I skimmed it, and it was very interesting. I did wonder if you overstated your case a little…perhaps instead of being a major force in the early church, universalism was more of a significant minority (though I’m not enough of an expert on the early church to say).

    Little known fact, though–Rico actually is an expert on the early church. Rico is actually an expert on everything. So come over and hang out sometime, and he will enlighten us both.

  2. I’ll bite a little Andrew… I may have overstated my case a bit, but what good graduate research paper doesn’t? Rico would be the first to tell you that.

  3. Andrew says:

    That line about good graduate paper overstating the case is awesome…definitely the story of my senior project.

    And PS, my first comment was supposed to have a question mark at the end of it. I didn’t mean for it to be an assertion.

Leave a Reply

